Green Energy Drink

There is no doubt about it getting the day off to a good start really does make a difference. Somehow, though, it can be very easy to skip breakfast, for all kinds of reasons. That is why making it simple, effective and beneficial, really helps.

Although it might look like a lot of ingredients, don’t be put off, I have found with a little organisation i.e. making sure everything is easily to hand, this can be made and everything tidied away in under ten minutes.

Green Energy Drink Ingredients

Green Energy Drink Ingredients

green energy drink

I know that having something green for breakfast goes against the Traditional English Breakfast idea, even if this has been short-cut to cereal or toast with coffee. If, though, you want to feel energised and clear-headed through the morning you have to give your body the fuel it needs – not the kick and crash feeling you get from caffeine.

To understand a little more about the benefits of greens have a look at an earlier blog: Long Ears and Great Big Feet

Green Energy Drink

Green Energy Drink

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next: Fried Halloumi Salad

Fried Halloumi Salad

Fried Halloumi Salad

About 8020living

"Living Life to the Full"
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Green Energy Drink

  1. Nadene says:

    Hi Tina,
    I hope you are all doing ok.
    Since being so unwell for the last 3 weeks with a virus, I this drink is just what I need! Perfect timing!! I have just ordered my online shopping and all the ingredients I need will be coming soon. Thankyou very much for another wonderful and inciting blog!!!!

    P.S. I noticed a yummy Halloumi salad will be coming up next….. I’ve bought the Halloumi in eager anticipation….. can’t wait!

    Warmest Love!!

    • 8020living says:

      Hi Nadene, sorry it’s taken you so long to recover, we need some spring weather don’t we? I hope you enjoy the green drink, let me know what you think when you’ve tried it. Big hugs for all of you, Tina xxx

  2. Sheila says:

    I’ve probably never seen a drink that green. 🙂 I love all the ingredients and it does look healthy.

  3. Nadene says:

    Having tried this drink out all of last week, I am impressed! It tasted a lot nicer than I had expected, (a lovely savoury taste) and I have started to feel a lot better too!! Just the boost I needed!
    Thank you Tina!

Leave a Reply

