When the Tide Comes in

Good (Sunday) Morning.

I just wanted to share with you the lovely scene that greeted me when I looked out of the bedroom window this morning as the sun came up. This time of year the valley fills in with mist and they call it The Tide, it’s a reminder the season is changing.

I haven’t heard the forecast for the day, but by the looks of things it’s going to be a beautiful one – I hope you enjoy it too.

p.s. at 4:00 a.m. I was woken by Tim telling me that I had been called for – it seems the phone had rung and someone, in spanish, had asked for me. I immediately thought it must be Tania back at the house, but on working out the time difference realised it was late for them, so it must be important. With the wonders of modern technology I was speaking within a couple of minutes, via Skype, to her.

All is well in Nicaragua and it wasn’t Tania calling, so we have no idea who it was except that at the breakfast table I learned it was a male not female voice – too late the call had been made.

The call did give me the opportunity to catch up on things on the other side of the world and to learn that The Mutt is missing us, as he always does, and went off his food for three days. Thankfully Tania is used to that by now and knows what to do to encourage him again.

I’m Missing The Mutt

About 8020living

"Living Life to the Full"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When the Tide Comes in

  1. Bruce Parrott says:

    Well glad you got up in time for the beautiful sight of the mist through the valley! I took some lovely shots in your direction from the Long Mynd this time last year, the mist ‘boiling’ in a light breeze from that distance turned out well won a prize with one too!!!
    Just bought a new Lumix TZ30 so having fun working out all the features some of which are handy, the light sensor is G8, has EZ too tell Tina, ha ha ha!! Have no use for the GPS stuff, recon if you don’t know where you are when you take a picture you should stick to Tea eh!!! Then it is a Travel Zoom l guess so handy for some!
    Anyhow, nice to see and hear you both, catch up soon eh!
    Bruce
    Oh! insect shots are stunning well done! šŸ™‚

    • 8020living says:

      Hi Bruce, good to see you too, thanks for popping by – will we see you here again? Congratulations on your prize!! p.s. mine’s a Lumix too, good aren’t they? Tina

Leave a Reply

